We are governed by a Board of Directors made up entirely of low-income residents, and we work with other community partners through our Advisory Council. PHAR’s most recent elction was completed on August 31st.

Members for the Board of Directors for the Public Housing Association of Residents (PHAR) for 2016-2017 are:

  • Joy Johnson
  • Rosia Parker
  • Dorothy Bartee
  • Audrey Oliver
  • Richard Shackleford
  • Carolyn Slaughter
  • Natasha Scott
  • Shanda Mayo
  • Cynthia Ivery
  • Nicholas Yates
  • Tina Washington

** We currently have 3 Scattered Site representatives Vacant and 1 at-large representative Vacant- Residents encouraged to call us if interested in serving the community by becoming a PHAR Board member!


The Board meets on a monthly basis and the agenda includes “hot topics,” action plans and opportunities for involvement. Please drop us a line if you would like to attend a meeting of the PHAR Board!

PHAR operates with a small staff of dedicated people:

  • Brandon Collins: Organizer/Intern Coordinator
  • Cheryl Klueh: Bookkeeper